Community Beekeeping Program Registration

CommunityBeekeeping_Logo_2017Registration for the 2017 season is now CLOSED

See online registration form and payment, below

$225 / participant (10 x hive visits, includes personal hive tool and veil!)

GROUP 1 – GROUP FULL

Holy Cross School
1355 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, ON K9J 7M3 (meet outside front doors of school)
&
Lock 20, Trent Severn Waterway
175 Maria St, Peterborough, ON K9H 1W3 (park at Rogers Cove and walk east on Maria Street, across bridge to hive site)

FRIDAYS 4-5 pm

  • Friday, May 12 (this first class will be 2 hours): Lock 20
  • Friday, May 26: Holy Cross School
  • Friday, June 9: Lock 20
  • Friday, June 23: Holy Cross School
  • Friday, July 7: Lock 20
  • Friday, August 11: Holy Cross School
  • Friday, Sept 8: Lock 20
  • Friday, September 29: Holy Cross School
  • Friday, October 13: Honey Harvest Day from 10 am – 4 pm, Location TBA
  • Friday, October 27: Holy Cross School – Hive wintering, last day

GROUP 2 – GROUP FULL

Greenwood United Church
737 Donwood Drive, Peterborough, ON K9L 1G6
&
Liftlock Community Garden
310 Armour Road, Peterborough, ON K9H 7B5
(Proceed east into the parking lot behind the Paramedics office and walk through the clearing into the Liftlock Community Garden.

FRIDAYS 4-5 pm

  • Friday, May 19: Liftlock Community Garden (this first class will be 2 hours)
  • Friday, June 2: Greenwood United Church
  • Friday, June 16: Liftlock Community Garden
  • Friday, June 30: Greenwood United Church
  • Friday, July 14: Greenwood United Church
  • Friday, August 18: Liftlock Community Garden
  • Friday, September 15: Greenwood United Church
  • Friday, October 6: Liftlock Community Garden
  • Friday, October 13: Honey Harvest Day from 10 am – 4 pm, Location TBA
  • Friday, November 3: Greenwood United Church – Hive wintering, last day

Important Program Documents

Please carefully read the following Community Beekeeping Program documents before completing the registration form. You will be asked to agree to the terms in these documents as part of the registration process:

Code of Conduct

Waiver / Binder

Permission to use Photograph (optional)


Registration is now closed. Please attend an OPEN HIVE! event to learn more about Urban Beekeeping and Hive Ecology